Executive Staff of the School of Medicine, Fremantle

Professor Gervase Chaney
Dean of Medicine Fremantle
Phone: (61 8) 9433 0288
Email: Gervase.Chaney@nd.edu.au

Professor Brian Andrews
BSc (Med), MB, BS, MD, FRACP, FACP, FACR, MACAAI
Associate Dean
(Clinical)
Phone: (61 8) 9433 0167
Email: Brian.Andrews@nd.edu.au
K Hird
Professor Kathryn Hird
B.Sci., M App Sci., PhD, FSPA,MAPS
Associate Dean
(Medical Science)
Phone: (61 8) 9433 0188
Email: Kathryn.Hird@nd.edu.au
David Paul
Brian Power
Professor David Paul
MBBS, PhD, BPolicySt (Hons)
Associate Dean
(Aboriginal Health)
Phone: (61 8) 9433 0525
Email: David.Paul@nd.edu.au
Professor Brian Power
BMedSci(Hons) MBBS PhD FRANZCP Cert Psych Old Age Assistant Dean
(Preclinical)
Phone: (61 8) 9433 0621
Email: Brian.Power@nd.edu.au
Frank Bate
A/Prof Frank Bate
BA, MEd, PhD
Director, Medical Education Support Unit
Phone: (61 8) 9433 0944
Email: Frank.Bate@nd.edu.au
NamePositionEmail
Prof Brian AndrewsAssociate Dean (Clinical)Brian.Andrews@nd.edu.au
A/Prof Frank Bate Director of Medical Education Support UnitFrank.Bate@nd.edu.au
Prof Lincoln Brett Discipline Leader, Obstetrics & GynaecologyLincoln.Brett@nd.edu.au
Prof Tom Brett Director, GP and Primary Health Care ResearchTom.Brett@nd.edu.au
Prof Gervase ChaneyDean of Medicine FremantleGervase.Chaney@nd.edu.au
A/Prof Douglas Cordell Discipline Leader General Practice Douglas.Cordell@nd.edu.au
Prof Jane Courtney Discipline Leader (Medicine) and Chair CCP Domain Jane.Courtney@nd.edu.au
Prof Kingsley Faulkner Hospital Coordinator (Subiaco)Kingsley.Faulkner@nd.edu.au
Prof Peter FriedlandDiscipline Leader ENTPeter.Friedland@nd.edu.au
Dr Katharine Gardiner MEDI6300/400 CD Project ManagerKatharine.Gardiner@nd.edu.au
Prof Sunanda GargeswariDiscipline Leader, Obstetrics & Gynaecology Sunanda.Gargeswari@nd.edu.au
Ms Anne Goldstein Clinical Skills Educator Anne.Goldstein@nd.edu.au
Dr Stephen Grainger Clinical Academic in Emergency Medicine (Rockingham) Stephen.Grainger1@nd.edu.au
Prof Kathryn Hird Associate Dean (Preclinical) Kathryn.Hird@nd.edu.au
A/Prof Tim Leahy Personal and Professional Development DomainTim.Leahy@nd.edu.au
Dr Bernadette Majda Lecturer, Preclinical Bernadette.Majda@nd.edu.au
Prof Donna Mak Chair, Population & Preventive Health Domain Donna.Mak@nd.edu.au
Dr Paul Noakes Lecturer, Preclinical Paul.Noakes@nd.edu.au
Prof Richard Naunton-Morgan Discipline Leader (Surgery) Richard.Naunton-Margan@nd.edu.au
AProf Flemming NielsenDiscipline Leader Paediatrics Flemming.Nielsen@nd.edu.au
Prof David Paul Associate Dean, Aboriginal Health David.Paul@nd.edu.au
Prof David Playford Professor of Cardiology, Mount Hospital David@playford.biz
Prof Brian Power Assistant Dean (Preclinical) Brian.Power@nd.edu.au
Dr Lama al Ramahi Preclinical Assessment Coordinator Lama.alRamahi@nd.edu.au
A/Prof Chris Skinner Chair, Personal and Professional Development Domain Chris.Skinner@nd.edu.au
Ms Susie Stewart Head of Student Clinical Services Susie.Stewart@nd.edu.au
A/Prof Louise Smyth Assoc Prof (Pathology) Louise.Smyth@nd.edu.au
Prof Greg Sweetman Discipline Leader (Critical Care) Greg.Sweetman1@nd.edu.au
Dr Elina Tor Medical Education (Assessment) Coordinator Elina.Tor@nd.edu.au
Dr Heidi Waldron CCP Medical Educator & Director of Clinical Teaching in the Public Sector Heidi.Waldron@nd.edu.au
A/Prof Clive Walley Head of Aboriginal Health Curriculum Clive.Walley@nd.edu.au
Dr Paul Noakes Year 1 Coordinator Paul.Noakes@nd.edu.au